Information entered in to a specific User Defined Field (UDF) on the account record in TDF CRM shows as empty out 15-20 minutes later.
The connector account sync is scheduled to run every 20 minutes. The connector wipes out the new data in TDF because of the preferences the BI Sync Options > Edit BI Sync Field Mappings. The connector is allowed to copy the blank data from the ERP system into TDF (“Allow Copy When Source is Blank", leaving the field blank.
Locate the UDF in question in the field mappings and disable the “Allow Copy When Source is Blank” option. Then enable the “Copy Only When Target is Blank” (‘Target’ being TdF). This will stop the connector from copying blank data from the ERP system into TDF for the specific UDF in question.